Here’s how to watch Samsung’s Galaxy S21 Unpacked event live

0
3
Quantcast

Samsung’s earlier-than-usual Unpacked 2021 occasion is right here ultimately, with the Galaxy S21 sure to be the star of the present. Units just like the Galaxy Buds Pro may make an look, too. However how will you watch the occasion stay? Yow will discover the YouTube participant and different livestream data under to make certain you catch each minute.

This can be a digital occasion as a result of pandemic, however you’ll nonetheless need to know when the stream begins in your a part of the world. Right here’s when Galaxy Unpacked 2021 kicks off in numerous timezones:

  • New York: 10AM ET on Thursday, January 14, 2021
  • California: 7AM PT on Thursday, January 14, 2021
  • UK: 3PM GMT on Thursday, January 14, 2021
  • Central Europe: 4PM CET on Thursday, January 14, 2021
  • Moscow, Russia: 6PM MSK on Thursday, January 14, 2021
  • India: 8:30PM IST on Thursday, January 14, 2021
  • Beijing, China: 11PM CST on Thursday, January 14, 2021
  • Sydney, Australia: 2AM AEDT on Friday, January 15, 2021
  • South Korea: 12AM KST on Friday, January 15, 2021
  • Japan: 12AM JST on Friday, January 15, 2021

The simplest technique to watch Galaxy Unpacked 2021 is to catch it on YouTube, viewable under.

You’ll have loads of different choices, nevertheless. Samsung is streaming Unpacked on its own website, the place you can too reserve a Galaxy S21. Nevertheless, you must also have the chance to observe on Twitch, and you’ll count on social media protection on TikTok, Twitter, and even Reddit. After all, you can too count on loads of protection for brand spanking new units on Android Authority — you’ll want to examine our website in the beginning of the occasion.

What do you have to count on?

Due to a slew of leaks and rumors, we’ve obtained a reasonably good concept of what Samsung can be displaying off immediately. The largest announcement is slated to be the Galaxy S21 sequence, which consists of the usual mannequin, Galaxy S21 Plus, and an Extremely variant.

All three units are tipped to supply 120Hz OLED screens and Snapdragon 888 or Exynos 2100 chipsets (relying on the area). The Extremely mannequin is about to supply quite a lot of further options, together with a 5,000mAh battery, S-Pen help, and two telephoto cameras.

In any other case, we’re anticipating options like wi-fi charging, IP68 water/mud resistance, Dex help, 8K recording, and Android 11 to be a fixture on all three telephones.

Samsung additionally pledged to supply three generations of Android model updates to a slew of telephones, together with upcoming Galaxy S sequence telephones. So these on the lookout for long run software program help ought to preserve the S21 household in thoughts.

The corporate can also be tipped to supply Samsung Galaxy Buds Professional true wi-fi earbuds, and leaks level to options like Energetic Noise Cancellation, an ambient mode, and a spatial audio perform.

Subsequent: Samsung Galaxy S20 buyer’s guide

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here